When I first seen the Wonder Woman's costume for the upcoming Zack Snyder’s Batman v Superman I thought it looked awesome but strange in the same thought. I liked the all leather armor look however at the same time it looked nothing like Wonder Woman. I read what others had to say about it then made my own observations based upon my vast knowledge of period armor from my days I spent in period historical reenactment clubs and my knowledge of Wonder Woman and the Amazons.
First was the wrist guards/bracelets. Wonder Woman uses these to
deflect bullets. The new ones are made out of leather. While that may
be historical accurate it is also accurate for them to have metal strips
attached to them. Metal pieces was also attached to leather body armor
too. Also leather dye is an aged old practice going back thousands of
years.
With this in mind I used gimp to edit a familiar pic. I muted the
metals both gold and silver. I think this pic now looks awesome. I
just wish the industry could see these changes I made with gimp.
One thing that I can't edit is the boot. They are 4 - 6 inch high heels. Wonder Woman is a warrior/athlete. Can you name one Athlete that wears high heels? I can think of none. High heels is extremely painful to wear. Women mostly wear flats today because of this. Why advertise something that is painful to wear not mention will cause potential nerve damage to a woman's ankles before they are thirty. The Movie industry should be accountable for such things.
Thanks for your time.
John
I am creating this blog to post pictures I really can't post anywhere else. These pics I got thru channels (internet or otherwise) and some are extremely hard to find. Some of them I created personally but unable to post anywhere else.
Sunday, November 30, 2014
Saturday, November 22, 2014
Hi all!!!
If you been following me on my fanfiction.com account then you know I have a new story out called "A Prank Gone Too Far".
In it Naruto is tricked and abused. The end result is his Sexy-no Jutsu is permanent. He even changed names to Kaiko Uzumaki. Check it out if you like. I think the story is out of this world.
Well I thinking of a new look for ... well ... her. I decided on the following:
I hope you all like it.
Thanks!!!
If you been following me on my fanfiction.com account then you know I have a new story out called "A Prank Gone Too Far".
In it Naruto is tricked and abused. The end result is his Sexy-no Jutsu is permanent. He even changed names to Kaiko Uzumaki. Check it out if you like. I think the story is out of this world.
Well I thinking of a new look for ... well ... her. I decided on the following:
I hope you all like it.
Thanks!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

